Personal Information Privacy Policy

1. Privacy Policy

1.1 This Website www.instalearn.com.hk (" this Website") is owned and operated by Instalearn Education Limited (" the Company", " we" or " us"). We respect personal data and are committed to full implementation and compliance with the data protection principles and all relevant provisions of the Personal Data (Privacy) Ordinance, Cap. 486 (" the Ordinance") of Hong Kong as well as the relevant and applicable laws in your country.

1.2 This Privacy Policy is applicable to all users of this Website, including but not limited to all Students and all Tutors, as well as any other persons that their personal data is collected, by whatever means, used and held by us.

1.3 By accessing and/or browsing and/or using and/or logging in and/or signing up and/or requesting any services and/or receiving and experiencing any services and/or dealing in any manners in this Website, you acknowledge that you have read, understood and accepted this Privacy Policy. Should you be under the age of 18, please obtain prior acceptance from your parents or guardians in respect of this Privacy Policy.

2. Kinds of Personal Data Collected, Used and Held

2.1 Only the following personal information and data will be mandatorily collected, used and held by us when signing up in this Website and using the services provided by us, and no data or information other than the following will be collected by us:-

(a)Your name, gender, date of birth, correspondence address, postal code (if applicable), country;
(b)Email address;
(c)Phone number;
(d)Academic institutes you engage(d) in and academic credentials (as a Tutor);
(e)Academic institutes you engage in, your curriculum and grade (as a Student); and
(f)Facebook account and data provided by Facebook (as a Student).

2.2 You may provide us with your personal data at your own will. The above personal data and information are regarding as mandatory. We may refuse your account registration and you will then be unable to have access to the services provided by Instalearn Education Limited

2.3 Other than the above, provision of any other or further data and information is optional, and does not affect your registration or access the services.

3. Purpose of Personal Data to be Collected

3.1 The personal data and information collected from you will be used by the Company for the following purpose: -

(a)Signing Up, Registration and Identification:
(i)To sign in and register a user account on this Website and the mobile application of Instalearn;
(ii)To verify and ascertain your identity; and
(iii)To verify the academic credentials of Tutors.
(b)Payment: To facilitate and process payment from you in respect of your subscription of membership plan(s) (as a Student) and other service(s);
(c)Providing Services: To provide services to you on this Website and/or via the mobile applications of Instalearn Education Limited , and to permit you to participate in other activities on this Website and/or the mobile applications of Instalearn Education Limited , including but not limited to contest, promotions, campaigns, polls and surveys;
(d)For administration, management and technical support: (i)For our internal administration and management, including auditing and internal analysis;
(ii)To communicate with you, provide applicable technical support, receive your comments and handle your complaints; and (iii)To detect, investigate and prevent any fraudulent, prohibited and illegal activities, any misuse of this Website or use of this Website with improper or dishonest motive, and if necessary, to provide or respond to the requests or directions of the courts, enforcement agencies or similar authorities and statutory bodies of your country or elsewhere.
(e)Statistics: to carry out statistics and data analysis to improve and enhance our services and develop our marketing strategies; and
(f)Profiling: To build up your user profile.

4. Transfer of Personal Data within the Group

4.1 For the sake of facilitating us to provide services to you as well as the above purposes, only after obtaining your consent when signing up , may your information and data collected and obtained by Instalearn Education Limited. be used by, shared to and retained by Instalearn Education Limited , which may be situate outside your country. We undertake that all the above subsidiaries, related and/or associated companies will be in strict compliance of this policy and the applicable laws in their countries.

5. Transfer of Personal Data to Third-Party Academic Institutions

5.1 Only after obtaining your consent when signing up , we may provide and share the information and data of Student users under Clause 2 hereinabove on non-personally identifiable, aggregated, statistical and/or anonymous basis to third-party academic institutions, inside and outside your country, for strictly academic, teaching and educational purposes , with or without consideration. Use of the data and information for any otherwise purposes is strictly prohibited.

5.2 At any time, you can check out the list of the third-party academic institutions to which we may share and provide the above data and information on this Website, and their respective privacy policies.

5.3 You have the right to opt out and elect to cease sharing your information and data at any time by informing us of your request by way of email to Info@instalearn.com. We shall effect the cessation of the provision or sharing within 7 days upon receiving your email.

6. Direct Marketing and Promotion

6.1 Only after obtaining your consent when signing up , we may send you by way of email and contact you from time to time to share promotional or marketing information. Promotional and marketing subjects include but not limited to information regarding to promotions and discounts on subscriptions/packages or any new feature introductions.

6.2 Once you have elected to receive marketing and promotional emails, you have the right at any time to elect not to accept by clicking on the "Unsubscribe" link embedded in our marketing and promotional emails received. This does not prejudice you from receiving our other non-marketing and promotional emails to you.

7. Third-Party Marketing and Promotion

7.1 We will not provide or share your information and data to any third parties for marketing or and/or promotional of their own goods and services and/or any other purposes without your prior consent in writing.

8. Retention of Data and Information

8.1 We will retain all your personal data and information so long as is necessary for the fulfilment of (i) the purposes for which they were collected and (ii) of the legal requirements. All your personal data and the transaction records will be destroyed thereafter.

8.2 You hereby acknowledge that your information and data are stored and maintained in our electronic database, facilities, servers and back-up servers which may be located outside your country, where the legal protection and standard of security requirements may not be equivalent to the same provided by and legally required by the applicable laws and regulations of your country.

8.3 At any time, if you desire to erase any of your information or data from our electronic databases, facilities, servers and/or back-up servers, please contact us.

9. Accuracy and Change of Personal Data

9.1 In order to ensure the correctness and accuracy of your personal information and data, particularly your contact details retained by us, you may receive from time to time our request of confirmation, verification and/or update of your information and data.

9.2 You can also from time to time request us to correct and/or change your personal information and data held by us.

10. Handling and Security Measures

10.1 The personal data and information we collect about you will not be disclosed to any other party without your prior approval.

10.2 We have established in place security measures and monitoring procedures to prevent unauthorized or accidental access, processing, erasure, loss or use of the data. All personnel that may access to the data will be ensured complying with the requirements of data protection.

10.3 Our security measures are listed below:

(a)Controls on password complexity, re-tries or resets are implemented to prevent passwords from being compromised;
(b)Advanced encryption technology is used to protect the safety of personal data (including names, email addresses, telephone numbers, credit card information and purchase records) during transmission. Our SecureSocketLayer (SSL) system will prevent your data being transmitted from unauthorized interception or access by third parties; (c)Only the personnel that have been trained with the strict privacy guidelines and procedures are authorized to access or handle your personal data. Such personnel are accountable for non-compliance with the related obligations; and
(d)The security system and procedures are reviewed regularly.

11. Third-Party Websites

11.1 After clicking on any advertisements or any hyperlinks on this Website, you may have left this Website and be diverted to websites of our advertising clients, content providers, suppliers, business partners or otherwise. You acknowledge that your visit to these third-party websites is not protected by this Privacy Policy.

11.2 We have not authorized these third-party websites to collect any information or data from you. You acknowledge we are not responsible for any exposure of your data at these websites or losses arising from a third-party website's practice or policy.

11.3 For avoidance of doubt, we do not endorse the contents, the privacy policies or their security measures in respect of personal information and data collected by any third-party websites.

12. Cookies

12.1 We may use "Cookies" to improve this Website and enhance your online experience. Cookie refers to an alphanumeric identifier stored on your hard drive of your device to facilitate us to track your activities in this Website. Cookies may be used to remember you and your preferences when you visit the Website and enable us to tailor this Website to your needs. The information collected by Cookies is anonymous visitor's personalized settings information and contains no name or address information or any information that will enable anyone to contact you via telephone, email or any other means.

12.2 For avoidance of doubt, we will not collect any personal data from you when the cookies are being used. You can disable cookies by changing the settings of your web browser. Cookies cannot be used to run programs or deliver viruses to your computer.

12.3 You acknowledge that we collect, hold, store the following information and data through the cookies when you browse and access to this Website:

(a)Kind and nature of services and activities you engage in;
(b)Your type of subscription of membership plan (as a Student);
(c)Frequency and time of engagement of the services of Instalearn;
(d)Your browsing history of this Website;
(e)Logs of interaction between you and other users on this Website;
(f)Logs of interaction with any of our staff, agents or representative on this Website;
(g)Logs of interaction with any visual, third-party applications, advertising products and services which are offered, linked to, or made available on this Website;
(h)Contents, details and particulars of your queries and/or requests and/or answers made on this Website;
(i)Images, documents, photos and voice records submitted by you to this Website;
(j)The model number, registration number and/or other information and particulars in respect of your device you use when having access to this Website; and
(k)Telecommunication and digital network information and data including IP address of your device, URL information, the particulars and details of your device, the browsers, third-party applications and network you use in assessing this Website.

12.4 We use Google Analytics to analyze website statistics. To understand how Google uses your data, please refer to https://www.google.com/policies/privacy/partners/

13. Limitation of Liability

13.1 We undertake to implement all reasonably practicable procedures, measures and steps to safeguard the security of all your information and data.

13.2 We do not accept responsibility for any unauthorized or unlawful access, alternation, use, destruction, loss, erasure, transmission, disclosure or leakage of any of your information and data, irrespective of whether the same occur in our electronic database, facilities, servers or back-up servers located in your country or elsewhere.

14. Changes in this Privacy Policy

14.1 We may update or amend this Privacy Policy in the future, if necessary. The revised Policy will be posted on this Website with an effective date and by our email to you.

15. Access to Personal Data

15.1 You have the right to request for access to and copy of, and correction and updating of your information and data held by us. Your request should be made by way of email to info@instalearn.com. Your request will be proceeded within 14 days. Administrative fees will be charged.

16. Contact Us

16.1Should you have any requests (including opt-out), enquiries or comments to this Privacy Policy, please email us at info@instalearn.com.hk, telephone us at 2307 0875 or write to our office at 8H, Kim Tak Building, 329 Nathan Road, Kowloon . In general circumstances, your requests or enquiries will be handled within 14 working days after our receipt of the same and our verification of your identity.

17. Governing Law

17.1 This Statement is governed by and shall be construed in all respects in accordance with the laws of the Hong Kong and all the parties hereto hereby submit to the exclusive jurisdiction of the Hong Kong courts in connection with any matters arising hereunder.

18 Direct Marketing

18.1 When we have received your consent or indication of no objection, your name, address, email address and mobile number collected by us will be used for providing you with information in relation to the promotion and direct marketing of our products and/or services.

If you do not wish to receive information on the above, you may change the setting in your account at any time.

19 Transferring Personal Data to Third-Party Academic Institutions

19.1 When we have received your consent or indication of no objection, the following personal data and information will be provided to the third-party academic institutions which use our services:- a)Student Basic Info, namely:
o Class No. ;
o Student ID/name; and
o Grade
b)About questions each one asks:
o --Question itself;
o --Photo of the question taken; and
o --Date/time asked
c)Subjects/Concepts questions are related
2. The following personal data and information will be provided to our Group:-
a)Student Basic Info, namely:
o Class No. ;
o Student ID/name; and
o Grade.
b)About questions each one asks:
o Question itself;
o Photo of the question taken; and
o Date/time asked
c)Subjects/Concepts questions are related
3. The above data will only be used for academic, teaching and educational purposes, and will be destroyed immediately upon fulfilment of these purposes.
4. The provision of the said personal data is for gain.
5. We cannot use or transfer your personal data unless we have received your consent or indication of no objection.

If you do not wish to receive information on the above, you may change the setting in your account at any time.

20. Effective Date

20.1 This Privacy Policy becomes effective from: 1st Oct 2018

個人資料私隱政策

1. 隱私權政策

1.1 本網站 www.instalearn.com.hk(稱為「 本網站 」)是由 Instalearn Education Limited( 稱為 「本公司」、或「我們」 )營運。我們非常重視個人私穩,並承諾將完整落實和遵守個人資料保護原則及香港「個人資料(隱私權)條例」第486條(下稱本「 條例 」),以及您所在國家的相關和適用的法律。

1.2 本隱私權政策適用於本網站的所有使用者,包括,但不限於所有學生和教師,以及我們以任何方式收集任何其個人資料的其他人員。

1.3 當存取或瀏覽,或使用,或登入,或註冊,或請求的任何服務,或接收並體驗本網站內的任何服務,或以任何方式進行交易時,表示您確認您已經閱讀、理解和接受本隱私權政策的內容。 如果您未滿18歲,請先取得您父母或監護人對本隱私權政策的同意。

2. 所收集、使用和保存的個人資料的種類

2.1 在本網站註冊,以及使用由我們提供的服務時,將收集、使用和保存下列個人資訊和資料,但我們不會收集除以下資料或資訊以外的其他內容:—

(a)您的姓名、性別、出生日期、通訊地址、郵遞區號(若適用)、國家;
(b)電子郵件地址;
(c)電話號碼;
(d)您所在的學術機構(d)和學術資格(作為教師);
(e)您所就讀的學術機構、您所念的課程和年級(作為學生);以及
(f)Facebook所提供的帳戶和資料(作為學生)

2.2 您可根據自己的意願,向我們提供您的個人資料。以上的個人資料和資訊將被視為是 強制性 的。我們可能會拒絕您的帳戶註冊,且您將無法使用本網站提供的服務。

2.3 除上述以外,任何其他或更多的資料和資訊的提供都是選擇性的,且不會影響您的註冊或對本服務的存取。

3.所收集的個人資料的目的

3.1本公司將基於以下目的來使用收集的個人資料和資訊:-

(a)登記、註冊和識別:
(i)登記,以及在本網站及本公的行動版應用程式上註冊使用者帳戶;
(ii)以驗證和確認您的身份;以及
(iii)驗證教師的學術資格。
(b)付款:為加速與處理您用於訂閱會員計劃(做為學生)和其他服務的付款;
(c)提供服務:在本網站上,或透過本公司的行動應用程式向您提供服務,以及允許您參加本網站,或本公司行動應用程式上的其他活動,包括但不限於競賽、促銷、活動、投票和調查;
(d)基於行政、管理和技術支援原因:
(i)基於我們的內部管理和管理原因,包括查和內部分析;
(ii)為了與您溝通、提供適當的技術支援、獲得您的意見和處理您的投訴;以及
(iii)為了偵測、調查和避免任何欺詐、受禁止與非法活動,對本網站的任何濫用,或以不當或不實的動機來使用本網站,以及在必要時,提供或回應法院、執法機構或您所在國家的類似機關與法定機構的請求或指示。
(e)統計:進行統計和資料分析,以改善和強化我們的服務和發展我們的行銷策略;以及
(f)分析:建立您的使用者資料檔。

4. 個人資料在集團內的轉移

4.1 為完善我們向您提供服務以及完成上述目的,當登記時,只有在取得您的同意後,由本公司收集與取得的資訊與資料才可供第三方或其他所公司使用、共用與保留,且上述公司可能位於您所在國家以外的地方。我們承諾,所有上述相關公司都將嚴格遵守本政策和其所在國的適用法律。

5. 將個人資料轉移給第三方學術機構

5.1 當登記時,只有在取得您的同意後,我們才會根據上述第2條的規定,以無法識別個人身份、匯總、統計或匿名的方式,向您所在國家內或國外的第三方學術機構提供與分享學生使用者的資訊與資料,且無論在任何情況下都將嚴格限制在僅供學術、教學及或教育目的。嚴禁基於任何其他目的而使用資料和資訊。

5.2 在任何時間,您都可以在本網站中查看我們可能與之分享的第三方學術機構清單,以及其各自的隱私權政策。

5.3 您有權利可以在任何時間,發送電子郵件至 info@instalearn.com.hk,以告知我們您想要退出並選擇不分享您的資訊與資料。我們將在收到您電子郵件後7天內,停止提供或分享。

6.直銷和促銷

6.1 當登記時,只有在取得您的同意後 ,我們才會透過不時發送電子郵件的方式與您聯絡,並分享促銷或行銷資訊。促銷和行銷主旨包括,但不限於與訂閱/套餐相關的促銷和折扣資訊,或任何新功能的介紹。

6.2若您選擇接收行銷和促銷電子郵件,您有權在任何時間選擇退出,您只需按一下我們行銷和促銷電子郵件中的「取消訂閱」連結即可。這並不會妨礙您接收我們所發送給您的其他非行銷和促銷電子郵件。

7. 第三方行銷和促銷

7.1 在未獲得您的書面同意前, 我們不會提供或分享您的資訊和資料,以供任何第三方從事自身商品和服務的行銷,或用於任何其他目的。

8. 資料和資訊的保留

8.1 若屬於達成以下目的時所必要的,我們將保留您所有的個人資料和資訊:(i) 能符合收集所述之目的,以及 (ii) 符合法律的要求。之後,將銷毀您的個人資料和交易記錄。

8.2 您在此接受並承認,您的資訊和資料的儲存與維護是在我們的電子資料庫、設備、伺服器和備份伺服器內進行,且上述設備可能位於您所在國家以外的地方,且其所在位置對法律保護以及安全性要求的標準可能與您所在國家的適用法律所要求的有所不同。

8.3 在任何時間,如果您希望從我們的電子資料庫、設備、伺服器或備份伺服器刪除您的任何資訊或資料,請與我們聯絡。

9. 個人資料的準確性和變更

9.1 為確保您個人資訊和資料的準確性,特別是有關我們所保留的您的聯絡方式的正確性和準確性,您可能會不時收到我們的確認、驗證,或有關更新您個人資訊和資料的請求。

9.2 您也可以不時要求我們修正或變更我們所持有的個人資訊和資料。

10. 處理和安全措施

10.1 未經您的事先核准,我們不會將所收集的關於您的個人資料和資訊透露給任何其他人。

10.2 我們已經制訂了相關安全措施和監控程序,以避免發生未經授權或意外存取、處理、刪除、遺失或使用資料的情形。我們將確保所有可能存取資料的人員都符合資料保護的要求。

10.3 我們的安全措施如下:

(a)對密碼複雜性、重試次數或重設實施控制,以避免密碼遭破解;
(b)在傳輸過程中採用先進的加密技術來保護個人資料(包括姓名、電子郵件地址、電話號碼、信用卡資訊和購買記錄)的安全性。採用SecureSocketLayer (SSL)系統將避免您的資料發生未經授權的攔截或被第三方存取。
(c)只有經過嚴格的隱私權保護準則和程序培訓的授權人員,才能存取或處理個人資料。此類人員需對不遵守相關義務負起責任;以及
(d)將定期審查安全系統和程序。

11. 第三方網站

11.1 當按下本網站內的任何廣告或任何超連結之後,即表示您已經離開了本網站並轉入我們的廣告客戶、內容提供商、供應商、合作夥伴或其他網站。您確認,當您存取這些第三方網站時,將不受本隱私權政策的保護。

11.2 我們並未授權這些第三方網站可以收集您的任何資訊或資料。您確認,因為這些網站造成您資料的暴露,或任何第三方網站的實務或政策而造成您的損失,

11.3 為避免疑義,我們並不對會收集個人資訊及資料的任何第三方網站的功能、內容、其隱私權政策或其安全措施做出背書。

12.Cookies

12.1 為改善本網站,及強化您的線上體驗,我們可能會使用「Cookies」技術。Cookie是指儲存在您裝置的硬碟機上的英數字識別符,此可方便我們追蹤您在本應用程式中的活動。當您存取網站時,Cookies可用來記住您的身份與您的偏好,此可讓我們根據您的需求自訂本網站。Cookies所收集的資訊是採用匿名瀏覽者的個人化資訊設定,且不會包含任何名稱或地址資訊,或任何可讓任何人透過電話、電子郵件或任何其他方式與您聯絡的資訊。

12.2 為避免疑義,使用Cookies時,我們並不會收集您的任何個人資訊。您可以透過變更網頁瀏覽器的設定以停用Cookies。Cookies並無法用於執行程式或將病毒傳播到您的電腦。

12.3 您確認,當您瀏覽和存取本網站時,我們將透過Cookies收集、保存和儲存以下資訊和資料:

(a)您所從事的服務和活動的種類和性質;
(b)會員計劃的訂購類型(作為學生);
(c)接觸本網站服務的頻率與時間;
(d)您在本網站的瀏覽歷史;
(e)您透過本網站與其他使用者間的互動記錄;
(f)您透過本網站與我們的任何員工、代理或代表互動的紀錄;
(g)與所提供或連結,或本網站上所提供的任何視覺化、第三方應用程式、廣告產品及服務互動的紀錄;
(h)透過本網站所進行過的查詢,或請求或答案的內容、細節和細項;
(i)您透過本網站提交的影像、文件、照片和語音錄音;
(j)您所使用的裝置型號、註冊號碼或其他當您存取本網站時的資訊與細項;以及
(k)電信和數位網路資訊和資料,包括您裝置的IP地址、URL資訊、細項與細節、瀏覽器、第三方應用程式,以及您存取本網站時所使用的網路。

12.4 我們使用 Google Analytics 統計瀏覧數據。欲知 Google 如何使用閣下資料,請參閱:https://www.google.com/policies/privacy/partners/

13. 責任限制

13.1 我們承諾將採取所有合理可行的程序、措施和步驟,以保護您所有資訊和資料的安全。

13.2 對於任何未經授權或非法的存取、變更、使用、銷毀、遺失、刪除、傳輸、揭露或洩漏您的任何資訊和資料的情形,我們概不負責,無論上述情況是發生在我們位於您所在的國家或其他地方的電子資料庫、設施、伺服器,或備份伺服器內。

14. 本隱私權政策的變更

14.1 如有必要,我們可能會在未來更新或修改本隱私權政策。修訂過的

政策將張貼到本網站上,並會註明生效日期,以及透過電子郵件通知您。

15. 存取個人資料

15.1 您有權利可以要求存取及複製與修正及更新我們所持有的與您相關的個人資訊與資料。您應發送電子郵件至 info@instalearn.com.hk以提出您的請求。您的請求將在14天內獲得處理。將收取行政費用。

16.聯繫我們

16.1 如果您對本隱私權政策有任何請求(包括退出)、詢問或意見, 請發送電子郵件至info@instalearn.com.hk,致電:23070875,或九龍彌敦道328號險德大廈8樓H室。一般情況下,我們將在收到您的請求或查詢,並驗證過您的身份後的14個工作日進行處理。

17.準據法

17.1 在所有方面,本聲明的制訂都將受香港法律的管轄,且若因本政策導致任何爭議,各方均同意服從香港法律的獨佔司法管轄權。

18.促銷及直銷資訊

18.1 在您的同意或不反對的情況下,我們將收集您的姓名、地址、電子郵件地址和手機號碼的目的在於向您提供與我們產品或服務相關的促銷和直銷資訊。

如果您不希望收到上述資訊,可於個人賬戶設定中調置。

19.將個人資料傳送給第三方學術機構

19.1 在您的同意或不反對的情況下,以下的個人資料和資訊將提供給會使用我們服務的第三方學術機構:-
a)學生基本資訊,即:
--班級編號:
--學生證/姓名;以及
--年級。
b)關於每個人詢問的問題:
--問題本身;
--所發問的問題的照片;以及
--發問的日期/時間
c)與所發問問題相關的主題/概念
以下的個人資料和資訊將提供給我們的集團:-
a)學生基本資訊,即:
--班級編號:
--學生證/姓名;以及
--年級。
b)關於每個人詢問的問題:
--問題本身;
--所發問的問題的照片;以及
--- 發問的日期/時間
c)與所發問問題相關的主題/概念
以上資料僅供學術、教學和教育目的,當完成上述目的後就會立即銷毀。
如果您不希望收到上述資訊,可於個人賬戶設定中調置。

20.生效日期

20.1本隱私權政策生效於:2018年10月1日